top of page


Mark Lowery PIC.jpg

Mark Lowery

Arkansas Treasurer of State

Mark Lowery was elected to the Office of Treasurer of State in 2023. Lowery served five terms in the Arkansas Legislature, the last two terms as House Chair of the Insurance and Commerce Committee, a member of the Education Committee as well as the Arkansas Legislative Council.

Jacob Oliva PIC.jpg

Jacob Oliva

Secretary Arkansas Department of Education

Commissioner of Elementary & Secondary Education

Jacob Oliva was appointed Secretary of the Arkansas Department of Education and Commissioner of Elementary and Secondary Education by Governor Sarah Sanders in January 2023. Prior to being named secretary and commissioner, Oliva served in numerous roles at the Florida Department of Education and as an educator in the Flagler (FL) County School System.

Cambell McLaurin PIC.jpg

Campbell McLaurin

Arkansas Securities Department Interim Commissioner

Campbell McLaurin became the 18th Commissioner of the Arkansas Securities Department on March 23, 2022, when he was appointed to that position in an interim capacity by Governor Asa Hutchinson.  McLaurin is an 11-year veteran of the agency.

Susannah Marshall PIC.jpg

Susannah Marshall

Arkansas State Bank Department Commissioner

Susannah Marshall was appointed the 22nd Commissioner of the State Bank Department in October 2020. She began her career in the Arkansas State Bank Department in 1995, having held various positions until her appointment.

Duncan Bellingrath Photo.jpg

Duncan Bellingrath

Designee for Arkansas Bankers Asssociation

Community Banker, Simmons Bank

Duncan Bellingrath joined Simmons Bank in 2017 after graduating from the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville. He serves commercial customers throughout southeast and central Arkansas.

Steve Brown Photo.jpg

Steve Brown

Alcoa Community Federal Credit Union

President and CEO

Steve Brown has served as CEO of Alcoa since January 2014. His background includes 15 years as an executive at Acxiom Corporation and more than 10 years in the commercial banking industry.

Patricia Ashanti PIC Only.jpg

Patricia Ashanti

Delta Circles

Founder and CEO

In 2009, Patricia Ashanti founded Delta Circles, a non-profit organization based in Helena. Delta Circles’ mission is to support families to end poverty and challenge the way that Black women think about themselves, their finances, and their businesses. Patricia is also a recent graduate of the Clinton School of Public Service.


Abby Holsclaw

Proper Southern Strategies

President and CEO

Abby Holsclaw is a consultant in the nonprofit and philanthropic sectors. She currently serves as a senior director for the Asset Funders Network where she directs the Arkansas Asset Funders Network, offering thought-leadership and assistance in engaging southern funders. Abby previously served as the national senior director of philanthropy at Goodwill Industries International, Inc.

Marsha Masters Pic_2.jpg

Marsha Masters

Economics Arkansas

Associate Director

Marsha Masters serves as Associate Director at Economics Arkansas, a non-profit education organization serving pre-K through 12th grade educators in the state. She has more than 20 years of teaching experience which she uses to create and deliver professional development opportunities across the state in the areas of economics and financial literacy.

bottom of page